

2007 - 2008 - 2009 - 2010 2011 - 2013 - 2015 - 2019 - 2020 awards





The Cojep was created in 1985 and has its headquarters today in Strasbourg. Our NGO has consultative status with the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) of the United Nations, UNESCO (NGO Liaison Committee), the Council of Europe (Conference of INGOs), the OECD and is accredited by the European Parliament and the OSCE. In addition, we have coordinations in Asia, Eurasia, Africa, the Middle East, the Balkans and the United States.

We have gained experience over time. Today, Cojep works for humanitarian values. We have demonstrated to international organizations the importance of our role (the role of the civil society) in the development, strengthening peace, justice, rights, freedoms and democracy. Our NGO has proven itself in these fields by becoming an accredited and respected organization by the international community.

The COJEP Awards Ceremony is a major annual event. Our aim is to reward important personalities in the struggle for justice and freedom. Since 2007, personalities from the political, artistic, sporting, intellectual world or from civil society have received this prize. In 2009, the Special Prize was awarded to Ms. Micheline Calmy-Rey, Minister of Foreign Affairs of Switzerland. But also, Joseph Daul, Jorgo Chatzimarkakis, Minister Philippe Richert, PACE Former President Mevlüt Cavusoglu, MEP Emine Bozkurt, Kamel Meziti, Abdal Malik, Lilian Thuram, Cyril Ritchie, Jean-Marie Heydt, Mevlut Erdinç, Mireille Fanon Mendès France, Doudou Diène, Gabriella Battaini (Deputy to the General Secretary of the Council of Europe), Ambassador Ömür Orhun, Bashy Quraishy, Mouloud Aounit or Rokhaya Diallo were among the winners for their courage and exemplary nature.



US Senator David Carlucci - "Justice and Freedom" Award Dr. Bishop Bryan D. Williams - "Justice and Freedom" Award



Philip Ramos
Assemblyman NewYork State
"Justice and Freedom" Award



**Dr. Hong Tao Tze**President Fowpal
"Jusrice and Freedom" Award





Michele S. Delesfort
Mayor of Union New-Jersey
"Justice and Freedom" Award



**Dr. Bishop Himrod Ambroise**"Justice and Freedom" Award





Hugues SANON
Cojep International Honorary Award

Guy Marius SAGNA Activist in Senegal Human Rights Award







LIFE TOGETHER AWARD **EDWY PLENEL** 

ANTI RACISM AND ANTI DISCRIMINATION AWARD YANNIS MAHIL

INTERCULTURAL DIALOGUE AWARD
ABU BAKR REAGER

CIVIL SOCIETY SUPPORT AWARD ABDELAZIZ CHAAMBI



CITIZENSHIP AWARD
NABIL ENNASRI

HUMANITARIAN MOBILIZATION AWARD BARAKACITY KURUMU

HUMAN RIGHTS AWARD CHRISTINE LAZERGES

POLITICAL ACTOR AWARD NUMAN KURTULMUŞ







Marwan MUHAMMED

CCIF Spokesperson
Civil Society Support
Award





Virginie MARTIN Head of Think Tank Different Life Together Award

Rachad Ahmed FARAH
Djibouti Ambassador
Art & Culture Award





Tankut Taşkın SOYKAN BIDDH/OSCE Anti Racism and Anti discrimination Award



Nils MUİZNİEKS

Council of Europe Commissioner
for Human Rights

Human Rights Award



Anissa MEZITI UNICEF Ambassador Initiative Award



Kamel MEZITI

Historian Intercultural Dialogue and Peace Award





Mevlüt ÇAVUŞOĞLU Former President of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe Successful Political Actor Award







Feyzullah KIYIKLIK Istanbul Deputy Civil Society Support Award



Journalist Anti Racism and Anti Discrimination Award









JEAN-LOUIS GAGNAIRE
FRENCH DEPUTY OF LOIRE REGION
CITIZENSHIP AWARD



DR. ABDULAZIZ OTHMAN
ALTWAIJRI
ISESCO GENERAL MANAGER
INTERCULTURAL DIALOGUE AWARD



**BÜLENT YILDIRIM** HUMANITARIAN FLEET FOR GAZA HUMAN RIGHTS AWARD



MALIKA BENARAB-ATTOU FRENCH DEPUTY OF SAVOIE LIVING TOGETHER AWARD



**CYRIL RITCHIE**GENEVA FIIG PRESIDENT
CIVIL SOCIETY SUPPORT AWARD



LILIAN THURAM
FRENCH NATIONAL TEAM PLAYER
ANTI RACISM AND ANTI
DISCRIMINATION AWARD





MICHELINE CALMY REY
SWITZERLAND MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS
2009 COIEP SPECIAL AWARD



HEAD OF THE CONFERENCE OF INGOS OF THE COUNCIL OF EUROPE

CIVIL SOCIETY AWARD



MIREILLE FANON MENDES-FRANCE FRENCH JEWISH UNION REPRESENTATIVE HUMAN RIGHTS AWARD



SREBRENICA MOTHERS ASSOCIATION ANTI RACISM AND ANTI DISCRIMINATION AWARD



MARIE CLAUDE BIRRAUX
FRENCH DEPUTY OF HAUTE SAVOIE
CITIZENSHIP AWARD





DR M. MURAT ERDOĞAN

HACETTEPE UNIVERSITY

POLITICAL SCIENCES

INTERCULTURAL DIALOGUE AWARD



- 1 European Citizenship Award : EP Deputy Emine BOZKURT
- 2 Successful Political Actor: Deputy Jean Philippe MAURER
- 3 Intercultural Dialogue Award : From EU Council G. DRAGONI BATTAINI
- 4 Human Rights Award : Senate Member A. BOUMEDIENE-THIERY
- 5 Successfull Athlete: Turkish National Team Footballer Mevlüt ERDİNÇ
- 6 Civil Society Award: on behalf of PMC, Samir DJAIZ
- 7 Anti Racism and anti discrimination Award : Ambassador Ömür ORHUN
- 8 Successfull Actor : Singer Abd El MALIK
- 9 Youth Studies Award : OIC Youth Form, Ali SARIKAYA
- 10 Citizenship Award : Strasbourg Deputy Mayor Nawel RAFIK ELMRINI
- 11 Successful Association Award : Cojep St-Etienne, Ayvaz ÇOLAKOĞLU

































Anti Racism and Anti Discrimination Award **Bashy QURAISHY**President of ENAR

Politician of the Year Award Joseph DAUL Member of the European Parliament

Intercultural Dialogue Award **Dr Jorgo CHATSIMARKAKIS**Member of the European Parliament

Civil Society Support Award **Dr Kahraman TUNABOYLU**Switzerland President of Turkish Civil Society

Human Rights Award **Doudou DIENE**UN Special Rapporteur of Human Rights

Journalism Award **Ehsan MASOOD**Journalist - Author

Best TV Show Award

Muhammed AL

Türkshow TV Program Presenter





Justice forever, Liberty forever...